More Christmas Tags!

Can it be the 4th already? December is such a tough month because there are so many wonderful things to make with new ideas on the cover of EVERY magazine!

I try to get focused on just a few things…or one thing…to save myself from scrappy stress disorder* (If you suffer from the same illness I do, DO NOT, I REPEAT, DO NOT, browse Martha Stewart’s website for her latest homemade ornament ideas!)

Instead you should get your Martha fix by making something like this:

Christmas Tag 2\

Supplies needed: Die Cuts with a View Holiday Stack (buy the whole thing and use it to make fantastic tags!), acrylic block for clear stamps, Martha Stewart stamps, red, green, & brown ink pads, black pen, adhesive.

The stamps are part of her collection at Michael’s and I absolutely LOVE what you can do with them.  Included in this collection are also gingerbread houses (too cute!) and gingerbread men!!!  These make awesome tags for homemade baked goods.

A whole set of these also makes a nice hostess gift.  I got a sweet note from my aunt last year when I gave everyone tags before the holidays.  I have like 15 aunts, okay…so I needed something I could make a lot of fast and cheaply!

*not a serious condition, no known cure, common in crafters. Hoarding of craft supplies, fingers covered in ink, and glitter in the hair are common symptoms.

Leave a Reply

