Latest Adventures…Trash the Dress

Well, it took me a long time to get the courage to do this, but I decided that instead of preserving my wedding dress or cutting it up to make something else, I was going to trash it.

A growing trend among brides is to “trash the dress.” After their wedding they don the dress one last time and take pictures in places a wedding dress should never go….on a rusty car, in a lake, standing in front of a graffiti wall.

The contrast between a pristine white dress and a more edgy back drop makes for some beautiful photos that were just too good to pass up!

After brainstorming with my photographer I decided I really wanted photos with elephants.

Here’s a few of my favorites:

Elephants1
Elephants2
Elephants3Elephants4

Leave a Reply

